Translate

Case Study:

Using Script Coverage to Get Name Talent.

Script to Screen

Fusion's Open Call For TV Projects is a Push for Diverse Voices.

Case Study

When To Say No To A Film Festival

Case Study

The Full Costs and Income of an Indie Film

The Production / Filmmakers Toolkit

Documents, Templates and Resources for Every Phase of Production.

1.26.2018

PRODUCTION TIPS: Your January & February 2018 Calendar for Film Festivals, Screenplay Contests, Fellowships, Labs and Awards

The good people at Script Reader Pro have just made your life easier. 

Why is that you say? 

Because they've made your filmmaking life easier to manage this year with their calendar of all the major upcoming screenwriting contests (orange), awards (blue), festivals (green), fellowships and labs (yellow) in 2018.

Like Yogi Berra says, “If you don't know where you are going, you'll end up someplace else.” 




Tuesday, January 2
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Hamptons Screenwriting Lab Late Deadline
Wednesday, January 3
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Thursday, January 4
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Friday, January 5
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Saturday, January 6
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Chicago Independent Film Festival Regular Deadline
Sunday, January 7
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Golden Globe Awards
Monday, January 8
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Tuesday, January 9
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Wednesday, January 10
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Thursday, January 11
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Friday, January 12
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Nashville Film Festival Screenwriting Extended Competition Deadline
Saturday, January 13
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
Sunday, January 14
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Los Angeles FEEDBACK Film Festival Extended Deadline
Monday, January 15
 Palm Springs International Film Festival
 Writers Guild Awards
 Beverly Hills Film Festival Late Deadline
 Nantucket Film Festival Screenplay Competition Late Deadline
Thursday, January 18
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
Friday, January 19
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
Saturday, January 20
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
 Producers Guild Awards
Sunday, January 21
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
Monday, January 22
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
Tuesday, January 23
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
 Blow Up International Arthouse Film Fest Winter Deadline
 Women's Independent Film Festival Late Extended Deadline
Wednesday, January 24
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Thursday, January 25
 Sundance Film Festival
 Slamdance Film Festival
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Friday, January 26
 Sundance Film Festival
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Saturday, January 27
 Sundance Film Festival
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Sunday, January 28
 Sundance Film Festival
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Monday, January 29
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
 Outfest Screenwriting Lab Competition Late Deadline
Tuesday, January 30
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Wednesday, January 31
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
 Canada International Film Festival Extended Deadline
 Write Brothers Screenplay Competition Extended Deadline
 Nickelodeon TV Writing Program Deadline
 Screencraft Screenwriting Fellowship Regular Deadline
WhenWednesday, Jan 31, 2018
Thursday, February 1
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
 BlueCat Screenplay Competition Regular Deadline
 Scriptapalooza Screenplay Competition Regular Deadline
 Stowe Story Lab Open for Applications
Friday, February 2
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
 London Independent Film Festival Regular Deadline
Saturday, February 3
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Sunday, February 4
 International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR)
Monday, February 5
 CineStory Feature Retreat Regular Deadline
Tuesday, February 6
 Sundance Feature Film Creative Producing Lab & Fellowship Deadline
Saturday, February 10
 USC Libraries Scripter Award
Thursday, February 15
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
 Brooklyn Film Festival Regular Deadline
 Creative World Awards Contest Late Deadline
 New York International Screenplay Awards - Late Deadline
Friday, February 16
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Saturday, February 17
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Sunday, February 18
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Monday, February 19
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Tuesday, February 20
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Wednesday, February 21
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Thursday, February 22
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Friday, February 23
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Saturday, February 24
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)
Sunday, February 25
 Berlinale Film Festival (Germany)