Posts

Showing posts with the label strategy

PRODUCTION TIPS: Your January & February 2018 Calendar for Film Festivals, Screenplay Contests, Fellowships, Labs and Awards

Image
The good people at  Script Reader Pro  have just made your life easier.  Why is that you say?  Because they've made your filmmaking life easier to manage this year with their  calendar of  all the major upcoming screenwriting contests  (orange) , awards   (blue) , festivals  (green) , fellowships and labs  (yellow)  in 2018. Like Yogi Berra says, “If you don't know where you are going, you'll end up someplace else.”  Tuesday, January 2   Palm Springs International Film Festival   Hamptons Screenwriting Lab Late Deadline Wednesday, January 3   Palm Springs International Film Festival Thursday, January 4   Palm Springs International Film Festival Friday, January 5   Palm Springs International Film Festival Saturday, January 6   Palm Springs International Film Festival   Chicago Independent Film Festival Regular Deadline Sunday, January 7   Palm Springs International Film Festi

PRODUCTION TIPS: Your April 2017 Calendar for Film Festivals, Screenplay Contests, Fellowships, Labs and Awards

Image
The good people at  Script Reader Pro  have just made your life easier.  Why is that you say?  Because they've made your filmmaking life easier to manage this year with their  calendar of  all the major upcoming screenwriting contests  (orange) , awards   (blue) , festivals  (green) , fellowships and labs  (yellow)  in 2017. Like Yogi Berra says, “If you don't know where you are going, you'll end up someplace else.”  Saturday, April 1   HBOAccess Writing Fellowship Deadline Wednesday, April 5   Kansas City FilmFest Thursday, April 6   Kansas City FilmFest Friday, April 7   Kansas City FilmFest Saturday, April 8   Kansas City FilmFest Sunday, April 9   Kansas City FilmFest Monday, April 10   The Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting Regular Deadline Monday, April 17   PAGE International Screenwriting Awards   Scriptapalooza Screenplay Competition Late Deadline